Governor's Commission on Access to Sound, Basic Education

Name	Title	Organization
Dr. Fouad Abd-El-Khalick	Dean, School of Education	UNC Chapel-Hill
Hon. Charles Becton	Retired Judge	NC Court of Appeals
Ms. Melody Chalmers	Principal	E.E. Smith High School, Cumberland County Schools
Mr. Jim Deal	Attorney at Law	Deal, Moseley & Smith, LLP
Mr. Alan Duncan	Chairman	Board of Education, Guilford County Schools
Hon. Rick Glazier	Executive Director	North Carolina Justice Center
Mr. Mark Jewell	President	North Carolina Association of Educators
Ms. Leigh Kokenes	School Psychologist	Wake County Public Schools
Dr. Helen "Sunny" Ladd	Susan B. King Professor Emeritus of Public Policy	Sanford School of Public Policy, Duke University
Dr. Patrick Miller	Superintendent	Greene County Schools
Mr. James Moore	Police Chief	City of Rocky Mount
Mr. Mark Richardson	Chairman	Rockingham County Board of Commissioners
Mr. Nick Sojka	School Board Attorney	Hoke County Schools
Mr. Fernando Solano Valverde	ESL Kindergarten Teacher	South Lexington School, Lexington City Schools
Mr. Michael Williams	Director	Turning Point Workforce Development Board
Dr. Stelfanie Williams	President	Vance-Granville Community College
Mr. Brad Wilson (Chair)	CEO	Blue Cross and Blue Shield of NC
Hon. Leslie Winner	Former Executive Director	Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation
Ms. Henrietta Zalkind	Executive Director	Downeast Partnership for Children